• Српски
  • English
-A +A


European co-operation for Accreditation (EA) is a network of nationally recognised accreditation bodies providing accreditation services of:

Calibration laboratories,
Testing laboratories and medical laboratories,
Inspection bodies,
Certification bodies providing certification of management systems,
Certification bodies providing certification of products,
Certification bodies providing certification of persons,
GHG verifiers in accordance with ISO 14065,
PT providers,
Producers of reference materials.

EA performs its activities on the basis of the Memorandum of Understanding signed between the European Commission and EFTA.

EA member categories include accreditation bodies from EU Member States and EU candidate countries, and EFTA countries. Associate membership category includes national accreditation bodies of the countries that are part of the EU Neighbourhood Policy or potential candidates for EU membership. Obligation of all accreditation bodies is to prove that their accreditation systems operate in accordance with both requirements of the international standard (ISO/IEC 17011) and ILAC/IAF provisions and with Regulation (EC) No 765/2008 and corresponding EA provisions.

EA members reached an agreement on the existence and implementation of common policies in the field of accreditation and mutual recognition which is achieved through signing of a multilateral agreement (EA Multilateral Recognition Agreement). Advisory Board (EAAB) is the EA advisory body and it is composed of representatives of all interested parties from the EU Region.